Previous Names of the Association

  • 1911-1936, National League of Compulsory Education Officials (NLCEO)
  • 1937-1956, National League to Promote School Attendance (NLPSA)
  • 1957-2002, International Association of Pupil Personnel Workers (IAPPW)
  • 2002-, International Association for Truancy and Dropout Prevention (IATDP)

Founder: William L Bodine
1911 Picture of William L. Bodine, Founder

1914 National Conference:
1914 photo of  Confence National League

Historic Photos of the Association